Wooden Ukulele Dinosaur Transformer

So, I built this a while ago and it took quite some time to think up.   I knew I wanted it be a ukulele transformer, and I knew I wanted to make it out of wood.  First I took sheets of paper and cut them into the shapes I wanted to see if they would swivel/fold right, and it took me several tries, as in multiple pieces, such as arms or legs broke, split, or didn’t fit, so I had to try again.  It is made out of wooden pegs, one brass hinge, poplar, oak, maple, and mahogany.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In the end it turned out to be a pterodactyl/ukulele transformer

One response to “Wooden Ukulele Dinosaur Transformer

  1. Wow this is really cool, awesome job. Did you make this excellent piece for any amazing and wonderful person in particular?

Leave a Reply

